Home

We need your help in solving cases of missing Indigenous women and girls

2022 Missing Campaign – Sisters in Spirit

The start of the campaign in October was chosen to coincide with the Sisters in Spirit Vigil held by the Native Women's Association of Canada each October 4th. On this day we honour the lives of missing and murdered Indigenous women and girls.

This ten-week initiative is an opportunity for communities across the country to be involved by sharing information that may generate tips for investigating officers. With the public's help we hope to bring these missing women and girls home, and seek justice and closure for families.

Brandy Rene Wesaquate

Last seen: January 1, 2012

Where: Regina, Saskatchewan

On January 1, 2012, at approximately 1:30 a.m., Brandy Wesaquate was seen for the last time leaving a house party in the 900 block of Rae Street in Regina, Saskatchewan. Since then, Brandy has not had any contact with her family or friends.

Picture of Brandy Rene Wesaquate

Find out more

Caution

Images and information contained in this website may be disturbing to some viewers. Reasonable effort has been made to present cases of unidentified remains in a way that is not offensive or uncomfortable for the viewer or disrespectful of the deceased.

The National Centre for Missing Persons and Unidentified Remains (NCMPUR) of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) is Canada's national centre that assists law enforcement, medical examiners and chief coroners with missing persons and unidentified remains investigations across the country.

This website features profiles of missing persons and unidentified remains that have been published at the request of the primary investigator from either police, coroner or medical examiner agency. The lead investigator determines when and whether to publish a case.

This website does not include a listing of profiles for all missing persons and unidentified remains in Canada.

This site provides descriptions and images of missing persons, along with details about where they were last seen.

Please review the cases and learn how to submit a tip. Investigators review every tip that comes in, and even a small detail could be the key to bringing another child home.

Date modified:

Accueil

Nous avons besoin de votre aide pour résoudre les cas de femmes et des filles autochtones disparues

Campagne "Disparus 2022"– Sœurs par l'esprit

La campagne est lancée pendant la semaine où a lieu le 4 octobre chaque année la veille annuelle des Sœurs par l'esprit organisée par l'Association des femmes autochtones du Canada. En ce jour, nous rendons hommage à la vie des femmes et des filles autochtones disparues et assassinées.

Cette initiative de dix semaines est l'occasion pour les collectivités du pays de jouer un rôle actif en communiquant de l'information qui pourrait fournir des pistes aux enquêteurs. Grâce à l'aide du public, nous espérons retrouver ces femmes et ces filles disparues, obtenir justice pour elles et donner des réponses aux familles touchées.

Brandy Rene Wesaquate

Depuis : le 1 janvier 2012

D’où : Regina (Saskatchewan)

Brandy Wesaquate a été vue pour la dernière fois le 1 janvier 2012, vers 1 h 30, quittant une fête au 900 rue Rae à Regina, en Saskatchewan. Depuis ce temps, Brandy n'a pas été en contact avec sa famille ou ses amis.

Photo de Brandy Rene Wesaquate

En savoir plus

Mise en garde

Ce site contient des images et des informations qui pourraient être dérangeantes pour certains. Des efforts raisonnables ont été faits pour présenter des dossiers de restes non identifiés afin de ne pas causer offense et de respecter ceux qui sont décédés.

Le Centre national pour les personnes disparues et restes non identifiés (CNPDRN) de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC) est le centre national du Canada qui offre un soutien aux organismes d'application de la loi, aux médecins légistes et aux coroners principaux dans les enquêtes sur les personnes disparues et les restes non identifiés partout au pays.

Ce site Web renferme des profils de personnes disparues et de restes non identifiés publiés à la demande de l'enquêteur principal des services de police ou du bureau du coroner ou du médecin légiste. C'est l'enquêteur principal qui détermine si, et le cas échéant quand, un cas peut être publié sur le site.

Le site Web ne comporte pas une liste de tous les profils de personnes disparues et de restes non identifiés au Canada.

Ce site renferme des descriptions et des images de personnes disparues, ainsi que des renseignements sur les endroits où elles ont été vues pour la dernière fois.

Consultez le site pour lire les profils et savoir comment transmettre de l'information sur ceux-ci. Les enquêteurs examinent toute l'information reçue – un petit détail pourrait être l'élément clé permettant de retrouver un autre enfant.

Date de modification :